The Cheyney Foundation Board of Directors is a governing board with legal and fiduciary responsibilities to the organization. The role of a board member is to advance the mission of The Cheyney Foundation by service, advocacy, contribution, the raising of funds, fiscal responsibility, and active stewardship

Cheyney Foundation 2017-2018 Board of Directors 

Irving Bailey, Chairman


Carmen Martinez-Skinner, Treasurer


Tiffany Wilson, Secretary

Wilbur Kirkland, Assistant Treasurer

Dianne Boardley-Suber, Ph.D., Director

Charlette Fairchild, Ph.D., Director

Lisa Rhodes, Director


Jazmine Smith, Director

Larry Walker, Ed.D., Director

Keisha Wilkins, Director

Janelle L. Williams, Ph.D., Director